Contact Merge is part of Sync.ME's PRO and Unlimited version.
Contact Merge finds duplicate and similar contacts in your address book and combines them into 1 new contact containing the merged information from all the similar or duplicate contacts.
If your contact list derives contacts from many sources (For example Google Sync, Outlook, iCloud, CardDAV, exchange, etc.), the new contact will be saved in one of these accounts. The default account of the phone gets priority IF one of the contacts to be merged is from the default account. Otherwise, another account is chosen to be the one where the new contact will be saved. The user may change for each merged contact the target above-mentioned account.
To choose where the new (merged) contact will be saved:
Manually from the Merge feature (this is for individual contacts):
- Tap a contact in the Merge Suggestions > Edit > Choose the account (highlighted in blue in the merged contact preview area)
This will be the source where the new contact for this merge will be created and saved. Change this for each merge you review as needed.
*Note: Once you merge, this cannot be undone. We recommend checking the Merge Details before you merge your contacts. Also, creating a Backup of your contacts before you merge will be helpful.